Orbis volunteer doctor performing surgery in blue scrubs and a mask

Medical Strategy Committee

We are honored to have the following members serve on our Medical Strategy Committee.

Medical Strategy Committee

Laurent Attias, MBA
Head, Strategy, BD&L and Market Access
Alcon Laboratories
Fort Worth, TX

Ron Bache
President and CEO
Orange County, CA

Sharon Dogonniuck, MBA
Ernst & Young
New York, NY

Pravin Dugel, MD, Committee Chair
Retinal Consultants of Arizona
Phoenix, AZ

Jason Ehrlich, MD, PhD

David Friedman, MD, MPH, PhD
Alfred Sommer Professor of Public Health Ophthalmology, Director, Dana Center for Preventive Ophthalmology,
Wilmer Eye Institute and Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, MD

John Howitt, JD
Clifford Chance US, LLP
New York, NY

Gil Kliman, MD, MBA
Managing Director
InterWest Partners
Menlo Park, CA

Ryo Kubota, MD, PhD
Chairman, President and CEO
Acucela, Inc.
Seattle, WA

James V. Mazzo
Global President of Ophthalmology
Carl Zeiss Meditech
Jena, Germany

William Meury
Chief Commercial Officer
Parsippany, NJ

Joan M. O’Brien, MD
Chair, Department of Ophthalmology, Director, Scheie Eye Institute, William F. Norris and George E. d Schweinitz Professor of Ophthalmology
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Samir Patel, MD
Co-founder and President
Ophthalmic Corporation
Princeton, NJ

Narsing A. Rao, MD
Professor of Ophthalmology, Director, and Ophthalmic Pathology Laboratory and Uveitis Service
USC Roski Eye Institute
Kec School of Medicine
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA

Muneer Satter, JD, MBA
Satter Investment Management
Chicago, IL

Rohit Varma, MD, MPH
Dean of the Keck School of Medicine of USC, May S. and John Hooval Dean’s Chair in Medicine, Grace Emery Beardsley Chair in Ophthalmology, Professor of Ophthalmology, and, Chair, USC care Board of Director
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Diana Wheeler, JD
SVP, Teammate Resources
FlightSafety International, Inc.
Flushing, NY